Main content of the website

  • font size:A
  • A
  • A

Community Contacts

The Town of NEMI is lucky to have such an extensive list of community groups and organizations all working together to make our Town a better place to live and visit!

Please refer to the list below for our community groups and their contact information. If your group is not on this list, please email lhallaert@townofnemi.on.ca with your group and contact information!

Bay of Islands
news@bayofislands.ca
Manitoulin Community Fitness Centre
Kerrene Tilson
(249) 997-0009
manitoulinfitnesscentre@gmail.com
Channel View Seniors Drop-In Centre
Bill Martin
(705) 368-3355
Manitoulin Country Fest/Rockin' the Rock- 100.7 The Island
Kelly Timmermans
(705) 368-1419
Community Services Advisory Committee (CSAC)
Michael Erskine- merskine@gmail.com
Manitoulin Fine Arts Association
manitoulinart@gmail.com
Current Quilt & Stitchery Guild
Gwen Bond
(705) 368-2262
gwenbond39@gmail.com
Manitoulin Genealogy Club
Norma Hughson
(705) 368-3416
nlhughson@manitoulin.net
EarlyON Child & Family Centre
18 Draper St. Little Current, ON
(705) 368-3400 ext. 226
Manitoulin Health Centre Auxiliary
Dawn Orr, President
orrw@vianet.ca
Gateway to Life Church
Pastor Philip Hovi
(705) 468-0245
Manitoulin Nordic Ski Club
Kerrene Tilson
(249) 997-0009

Grace Bible Church
(705) 368-3208
Manitoulin Panthers
Scott Stephens
(705) 562-6364
Grass Roots Garden Club
Jean Narozanski
Manitoulin Pickelball
Bud Hebner
(705) 368-1953
bphebner@gmail.com
Facebook: Manitoulin Pickelball
Green Bay Hall
Cheryl Harper

Destination Manitoulin Island
Shelba Millette
(705) 368-3021
destinationmanitoulinisland@gmail.com
Facebook: Destination Manitoulin Island
Hawberry Hoedowners Square Dance Club
Bruce Gibson
(705) 368-3613


Manor Auxiliary
Donna Wuksinic
wukdonna@hotmail.com
Haweater Unit of the Sudbury Shrine Club
Willis Campbell
Masonic Doric Lodge
Mike Terry

Holy Trinity Anglican Church
Rev. Douglas C. Prebble
(705) 368-3063
dougprebble@hotmail.com
McGregor Bay Association
mcgregorbayassociation@gmail.com

Howland Seniors Club
Dale Wood, President
(705) 368-2855

Museum Advisory Committee
Carol Sheppard
(705) 282-7720
Sheppardc516@gmail.com
Little Current Community Gardeners
Wendy Gauthier
(705) 368-3247
NEMI Community Garden

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nemigarden

Website: http://nopri.org/get-involved/nemi-garden/

nemi.community.garden@gmail.com

Little Current Downtown BIA
Aline Taillefer
bia@manitoulin.net
NEMI Farmer's Market
Ken Ferguson
(705) 368-2468
kferguson@gmail.com
Little Current Cruisers Net
Roy Eaton
(705) 368-2148
NEMI Fire Department
Duane Deschamps, Fire Chief
(705) 368-3500 ext. 240
fire@townofnemi.on.ca
Little Current Curling Club
Margot Bickell
(705) 368-3120
Rainbow Country Cruisers Classic Car Club
Roy Knobel
(705) 368-1326
rknobel@personainternet.com
Little Current Fish & Game Club
Bill Strain
billlindastrain@vianet.ca
Rockville Hall
Carol Sheppard
(705) 282-7720
Sheppardc516@gmail.com

Little Current Lions Club
Bruce Burnett, President
bbruce_52@yahoo.ca
Royal Canadian Legion Branch 177
Ruth Eadie, President
(219) 997-0062
Little Current Lions Club
Bruce Burnett, President
bbruce_52@yahoo.ca
Royal Canadian Legion Branch 177 Ladies Auxiliary
Linda Bowerman
(705) 368-2465
Little Current Public School
Christy Case, Principal
(705) 368-2932
casec@rainbowschools.ca
Royal Canadian Sea Cadets Corps. #348
Sylvain Boucher, Commanding Officer
sylvain@manitoulin.net
Little Current United Church
Rev. Paul Allard
(705) 368-2941
dlmlc@bellnet.ca
Skate Canada Manitoulin

P.O. Box 475
Little Current, ON P0P 1K0
Email: scmanitoulin@hotmail.com
(705) 348-0067
www.scmanitoulin.com

Little Current Yacht Club

Commodore O.H. Rodgers
PO. Box 167
Little Current, ON P0P 1K0
info@lcyc.ca

St. Bernard's Catholic Church
(705) 368-2034