The Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands Minutes of a Regular Council meeting held Tuesday, November 15th, 2022 Electronic Format (Zoom)

PRESENT: Mayor Al MacNevin, Councillors: Pattie Aelick, Al Boyd, Laurie Cook, Mike

Erskine,

William Koehler, Dawn Orr, George Williamson, and Bruce Wood.

STAFF PRESENT: David Williamson, CAO

Pam Myers, Clerk Sheryl Wilkin, Treasurer Duane Deschamps, Fire Chief

Reid Taylor, Manager of Community Services Wayne Williamson, Manager of Public Works

All members of Council took the Declaration of Office oath

Mayor MacNevin called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Disclosure of pecuniary interest and the general nature thereof – none.

Resolution No. 257-11-2022 Moved by: W. Koehler Seconded by: A. Boyd

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern

Manitoulin and the Islands approves agenda as presented.

Carried

Resolution No. 258-11-2022

Moved by: B. Wood Seconded by: D. Orr

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands now reads for the first, second and third time and finally passes By-Law No 2022-58, being a by-law to adopt the minutes of Council for the term commencing November 15, 2022 and authorizing the taking of any action authorized therein and thereby.

Carried

Resolution No. 259-11-2022 Moved by: M. Erskine

Seconded by: P. Aelick

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern

Manitoulin and the Islands does now adjourn at 8:29 pm.

Carried