The Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands Minutes of a Regular Council meeting held Tuesday, December 20, 2022

PRESENT: Mayor Al MacNevin, Councillors: Patti Aelick, Al Boyd, Laurie Cook, Mike Erskine, William Koehler, Dawn Orr, George Williamson, and Bruce Wood.

STAFF PRESENT: David Williamson, CAO

Pam Myers, Clerk

Wayne Williamson, Manager of Public Works Reid Taylor, Manager of Community Services

Duane Deschamps, Fire Chief

Mayor MacNevin called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Disclosure of pecuniary interest and the general nature thereof – none.

Resolution No. 270-12-2022

Moved by: M. Erskine Seconded by: P. Aelick

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern

Manitoulin and the Islands approves agenda as presented.

Carried

Resolution No. 271-12-2022

Moved by: A. Boyd Seconded by: B. Wood

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands now reads for the first, second and third time and finally passes By-Law No 2022-60, being a by-law to adopt the minutes of Council for the term commencing November 15, 2022 and authorizing the taking of any action authorized therein and thereby.

Carried

Resolution No. 272-12-2022 Moved by: M. Erskine Seconded by: L. Cook

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands appoints the following people to the Library Board

Maureen Armstrong, Rosemary Burnett, Ned Martin, John Royal, Brenda Dewer and Mark Ansara.

Carried

Resolution No. 273-12-2022

Moved by: L. Cook Seconded by: B. Wood

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands appoints the following people to the Museum Advisory Committee; Marjorie Collie, Marcel Gauthier, Richard Glaude, Patrick Julig and Carol Sheppard.

Carried

The Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands **Minutes of Council**

Resolution No. 274-12-2022

Moved by: D. Orr

Seconded by: W. Koehler

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands appoints the following people to the CLC Committee

Rob Norris, Sean O'Hare and Kevin Mishibinijima.

Carried

Page 2

Resolution No. 275-12-2022

Moved by: D. Orr

Seconded by: G. Williamson

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands accepts the Ministry Inspection Report for the Sheguiandah

Drinking Water System for 2022-23.

Carried

Resolution No. 276-12-2022

Moved by: L. Cook

Seconded by: M. Erskine

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern

Manitoulin and the Islands donates \$200 to the Manitoulin Fine Arts.

Carried

Resolution No. 277-12-2022

Moved by: B. Wood Seconded by: A. Boyd

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern

Manitoulin and the Islands does now adjourn at 7:50 pm.

Carried

Al MacNevin, Mayor

Pam Myers, Clerk